School Re-opening

23rd August 2021

Dear Parent / Guardian,

The BoM and staff of Lucan East ETNS are looking forward to welcoming all of our pupils and parents / guardians back to school for the 2021/2022 school year next Monday 30th August (all new Junior Infants start on Tuesday 31st August).

We will be in touch over the coming days to remind you of our guidelines and procedures for a safe re-opening of the school.  They will remain largely the same as last year’s guidelines which can be found at the following link:  https://lucaneastet.ie/covid-19/

We have completed our recruitment process for the 2021/22 school year and have finalised our teaching staff which is outlined below:

Senior Infants Scotland: Deirdre (deirdre@lucaneastet.ie)

Senior Infants Malaysia:  Noelle (noelle@lucaneastet.ie)

1st Class Portugal:  Sarah McHugh (sarahmc@lucaneastet.ie)

1st Class Algeria:  Linda Jane (lindajane@lucaneastet.ie)

2nd Class Jamaica:  Lorraine (lorrainen@lucaneastet.ie)

2nd Class India:  Joanna (joanna@lucaneastet.ie)

3rd Class Cuba:  Conor (conorm@lucaneastet.ie)

3rd Class Germany:  Ryan (ryan@lucaneastet.ie)

4th Class Fiji:  Sarah Sweeny (sarahs@lucaneastet.ie)

4th Class Finland:  Lucy  (lucycross@lucaneastet.ie)

5th Class Canada:  Niamh Byrne (niamh@lucaneastet.ie)

5th Class Italy:  Margaret (margaret@lucaneastet.ie)

6th Class Sweden:  Carol (carol@lucaneastet.ie)

6th Class Austrai:  Níall (niall@lucaneastet.ie)

We will be in touch in the coming days with further information regarding school re-opening so please keep an eye on your emails.

Looking forward to seeing you all very soon.

Is mise le meas,

Gráinne